Patrons say Wow to Wowbrary


Last week the Virtual Library received this comment from a patron regarding our Coming Soon service WowBrary:

Date/Time: Nov 11/21/2009 07:11 AM   Date of visit: Nov. 21   Library: www.lvccld.org

The Primary Purpost of the Visit: Other : wo[w]brary

How did you find out about our services: Other : wo[w]brary

Were you satisfied: Extremely

Was the staff helpful: Extremely

Comments: I love wo[w]brary. I get up on Saturday & check my mail and get to get on the reserve list for books and movies that I didn’t even know the library was getting. I used to always be around #500 for my favorite authors and movies – now I am always much earlier on the lists – sometimes even the first 10.

I have also started to look at the other categories that I *thought* I didn’t care about. And I am finding books and dvds that I din’t even know about that I think will be interesting.

Thanks again. Wo[w]brary is great.

Leave a Reply

