Bookflix


Before you begin your free trial, please carefully review the technical requirements listed below, then click on the following link to make sure every computer that will access BookFlix has the proper plug-ins installed: http://bkflix.grolier.com/browsercheck   After you have completed this diagnostic check you are ready to begin using BookFlix.  To access your free trial please visit:

http://bookflix.scholastic.com/freetrial       

Username:  lvccl2012

Password:   lvccl2012

Please leave your comments here on this post.

Your free trial will be active until July 02, 2012

5 thoughts on “Bookflix

  1. Neat product but with the wealth of books on the market I hope that this products either updates or add MANY new titles to its lineup. Otherwises, it will become boring and out of date.

  2. I really like this! Seems like a great resource for reluctant readers, as well as for teachers. The games extend the reading to improve vocabulary, narrative skills, and other literacy skills. I tried the matching game, though, and it didn’t work for some reason.

  3. This is a realy cool database to help kids read! There are some really cute and fun books that have been converted into animations while still have the text read along at the bottom so it’s a little more interactive than just reading. I agree with Lauren though that it would be nice to have just the reading option for the book trailers too though. I like the variety of subjects and would definitely recommend this to younger kids who need help with reading. On a side note though, though I like the story I already thought it was a little disturbing when the vet reaches inside of him. Seeing it animated is even more terrifying lol! Having John Lithgow as the narrator is cool though.

  4. Again, I have to provide a disclaimer because I work in adult services. I see others like this database, but to me, I don’t see much usefulness. Seems like bells and whistles to me…

  5. Love BookFlix! I missed it when it went away last time. The only thing I would change is I wish that you could read the fiction books as well, instead of just having them as movies. I like the movies, I just think it would be nice to be able to read them as well. Other than that I think the games and related websites are great. I also really like how they pair they books together.

Leave a Reply

